AD(H)D Part 2

Posted: March 15, 2010 in ADD, attention, diagnosis, mental illness, therapist, tiredness

Hello dear readers. I hope you had a lovely weekend. Mine was less than fabulous, but it was average so that’s okay.

Tomorrow is my second part to my ADHD screening. I actually already filled out all the paper screening stuff. Did that right after my first appointment. I live for that kind of stuff! I think the therapist would disapprove if I told him I did it during work. Oops.

I suppose I should get my husband to fill out his form. I keep forgetting. Go figure. But he keeps forgetting too, so I’m not solely to blame.

The test tomorrow is some kind of computer screening. It’s going to be sooooooo boring. It does something like test my attention, patient, blah blah blah. I just know I’m gonna fail it, which is kinda the point now that I think about it. But it’s gonna be soooooo long. And I have to take a practice test before the real test! I wonder if they’ve done any studies on whether a practice test improves or limits the accuracy of the test? Hm…

Well, I shall update you all how the test goes (cuz I’m sure you’re all dying to know). The good news is, that means I get to go in late tomorrow. Woohoo to an extra hour of sleep!

I am sooo tired.

Well, I have some maintenance stuff to discuss, but in the spirit of undiscombobulated blogs (is that a real word? did I even use it correctly? basically to have a more stream-lined effect of blog posts) I will post it in another post.

So, until 5 seconds from now!

Leave a Reply

