unexpected occurrence

Posted: March 10, 2010 in friends, hypomania

Well.
I find myself in an odd situation. I travelled two hours to visit friends who are here for a conference. My husband calls me at 9:30pm to tell me that he doesn’t want me driving home that late. Funny enough my old advisor had been trying to convince me to stay overnight.
Long story short I am now sleeping in the spare bed in my old advisor and very good friend’s hotel room.
Even more interesting is I did not bring my meds. Yeah, this could be interesting. I bought some Nyquil so that will hopefully knock me out. And hopefully with a full night’s sleep I won’t be a hypomanic mess tomorrow.
That’s a lot of hopefullies, but hopefully they will all be fulfilled.
For now, goodnight my dear readers. And remember, you may hate your meds, but sometimes they keep you from absolutely losing your mind.

Leave a Reply

