Me No Likey

Posted: March 3, 2010 in agitation, bad day, depression, fatigue, feelings, life, mood swings, overwhelmed, pets, tiredness

I am in a foul, angry mood.

I don’t know why exactly.

I know I’m pissed that my dog decided eating rabbit poop was more important than pooping himself.

I’m frustrated with myself for talking so damn much.

I’m sick of having so many issues.

Hell, I’m sick and tired of being sick and tired.

I can’t decide if I’m ultra-sensitive or if my group is two-faced.

I’m sick of having to be responsible and acting sane.

I’m irritated that my students can’t handle conflicts on their own.

I’m frustrated that one student is sick of people not talking to him directly, but then he himself does not approach the person he is mad at directly.

I don’t want to go to lunch with my mentor tomorrow cause quite frankly I don’t want a freakin mentor.

I’m sick of working.

I’m done with being depressed.

I hate all the stereotypes that exist in our society. And I’m sick of being the one discriminated against, but no one realizes that I face discrimination.

I hate my body.

I don’t like that I don’t have money to buy the tattoos I want.

I’m irritated that spending money is a sin if I spend it, but is totally fine if my husband spends it.

And I am so, so tired of pretending to be a stable, responsible, caring, mature, professional adult.

Newsflash!

I am anything but stable. I don’t have the mindset to be responsible. I do care, but I’m sick of  caring, and quite frankly I don’t care if if you want color coded folders. I am sooo  not mature. And I hate being professional. I would love to come to work in jeans and a sweatshirt. I would love to have actual friendships with my students. There are certain colleagues I want to tell to “shove it”. And I want to be able to deal with my own damn issues!

GAAAAWWWWWWRRRRRRHHHHHGGGGGGHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This officially ends Ari’s–the angry depressive–bitch session. Good night.

Comments
  1. Lil says:

    This is a great vent, I think I might write one of my own! I really relate to the one that says “tired of pretending to be a stable, responsible, caring, mature, professional adult”. OOOOH YEAH!

Leave a Reply

